Christian Dorsey, Katie Cristol Elected to Arlington County Board

SOURCE: Arlington County Government

Theo nguồn tin trên trang mạng Arlington County Government

November 3, 2015 | News Release

Dorsey wins 35.71% of 36,896 votes cast
Cristol wins 34.41% of 36,896 votes cast
27% voter turnout
Results unofficial
Arlington County voters today elected Christian E. Dorsey and Kate A. “Katie” Cristol to Arlington County Board in the General Election. According to unofficial election results, with 100 percent of the votes cast in the County’s 53 precincts counted, Christian Dorsey captured 35.71%, or 23,987 votes, and Katie Cristol captured 34.41%, or 23,116 votes. Some 36,896 votes were cast, a 27% voter turnout.

To the view all unofficial election results for Arlington County, visit The election results will be certified later this week.

“Once again, Arlington’s election went very smoothly. We have great poll workers who facilitated voting for our residents,” said General Registrar Linda Lindberg. “We had just a few minor issues as both poll workers and voters get used to our new paper-based voting system, but we’ll work these out. Our polling place hosts, and staff from Arlington Public Schools and County facilities all worked together to make this a successful election day.”

The two new Board members will serve four-year terms on the five-member Arlington County Board. They will replace long-serving Board members Mary Hughes Hynes and J. Walter Tejada, who are retiring from office. The two new members will be sworn in prior to the Board’s traditional January Organizational Meeting, and will serve with Board Members Jay Fisette, John Vihstadt and Libby Garvey.

Reid S. Goldstein garnered 78.41% of the votes cast, or 24,741 votes, to win election to the Arlington Public Schools Board.

Arlington’s constitutional officers all ran unopposed and were re-elected. They are: Paul Ferguson, Clerk of the Circuit Court for Arlington and the City of Falls Church, Beth Arthur, Arlington County Sheriff, Ingrid Morroy, Commissioner of Revenue, Theophani (Theo) Stamos, Commonwealth’s Attorney for Arlington County and the City of Falls Church, and County Treasurer Carla de la Pava.

State Senators Adam P. Ebbin (D-30th), Barbara A. Favola (D-31st) and Janet Howell (D-32nd) won re-election. Mark H. Levine (D-45th won election and, Patrick A. Hope (D-48th), R.C. “Rip” Sullivan, Jr. (D-48th) and Alfonso Lopez (D-49th), won re-election to the House of Delegates.



, , ,




Leave a Reply